HomeVault AccessGalleryFAQRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Openers, on and offline, opinions?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hustle
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6
Age : 30
Location : Kansas City
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:32 pm

First of many posts on this forum, but ill save my introduction for that thread. I just want some opinions of openers, share your stories of what's worked and what hasn't. Me, its never been hard for me to pick up women, as I've seen on tripps post from badboy i think, I'm a master of bantering, I like fries I hate fries kinda thing. Now I've tried openers of my own and my own tweaked versions I've seen from action and Tyler tray to try something new and gotten some good responses, and when I say some I mean just that. Using a simple what up cutie, as corny and played out as it is has always hit for me, then build off of what I would have put in the opener to tease hook line and sink. I know practice makes perfect so I wanna know what your guys' view on openers are, lame or effective?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fortunehooks1
Tripp's Vault Member
Tripp's Vault Member
avatar

Male Number of posts : 849
Age : 35
Location : USA Fort Worth, Texas
Reputation : 1
Registration date : 2008-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:14 am

Openers are just like everything else with subjectivity my young friend. I can tell you what for me in my lastest pick up yesterday.

I was walking on campus and I thought I saw a girl who plays on the volleyball team. I see the girl and I just tell her, you play volleyball. This solid 7 is astonished at my question. She looks as if I have psychic powers are something, we start a convo about where she's from. Where Im from, people on campus in general, how long she played volleyball and her time at Baylor university. Later that night we both went to the volleyball game together, and we had a great time together, nope I didn't wind up at her place, nor her mine. But we plan on seeing where this thang goes. She is fine ass hell, maybe I missed out on advancing further in kinetic touch, but the opportunity will rise again.

That's just one opener that worked, and it was said with conviction becuz I swear that she was the girl I actually wanted to talk too.

peace,lvoe and succe SS
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/fortunehooks
L.A. Tripp
Admin
Admin
avatar

Male Number of posts : 4766
Age : 44
Location : Evansville, IN
Reputation : 19
Registration date : 2008-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   Sat Nov 13, 2010 8:50 pm

Hustle, welcome to the forum.

Fortune made a great post. I just want to add one thing.

Your last line, asking if openers are lame or effective. Well, I understand that you mean canned openers. Personally, I always work on the fly now. Have for a long time. But, I want to make a point about something. Your thoughts. You're thinking "are openers lame or effective?" Openers, by default, are something you use with every single person you ever talk to. It's how you open any and every conversation. Whether it's with a memorized line or something on the fly, it's still an opener. Opener's are required. So, semantics aside, focus on your inner thought processes . . . but stay out of your head, lol. Now that I've double talked, lol, do what works for you. If openers from one guru doesn't work, it's seriously not a big deal. Use something else. What matters is that you are able to catch the girl's attention enough to build rapport between her and yourself.

_________________
http://tripp-author.weebly.com for my new book!

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=504813617

http://latripp.blogspot.com/

www.latripp.weebly.com

Alpha: "Come here, now."
AFC: "Would you mind coming here please, if it's not too much trouble?"

You have one shot, and it's in the first 3 seconds.
Make her qualify herself to YOU.

Don't back down from the girl. CHALLENGE her!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://latripp.weebly.com  http://puas.open-board.com/the-pua-be
Hustle
New Forum Member
New Forum Member
avatar

Male Number of posts : 6
Age : 30
Location : Kansas City
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:06 pm

Alright thanx for the responses tripp and fortune, its appreciated. I always go on the fly too, where ever were at what she's wearing what she's buying if were in a store to even something as simple as the time if I'm blah that day, old ass routine but if used properly it can be effective lol. I was always under the misconception about openers being static like a pick up line. I do have my routine but like the both of u said, mold it to the type of girl your talking to.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
L.A. Tripp
Admin
Admin
avatar

Male Number of posts : 4766
Age : 44
Location : Evansville, IN
Reputation : 19
Registration date : 2008-03-14

PostSubject: Re: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   Sat Nov 13, 2010 9:27 pm

Yeah . . . misconceptions tend to be misleading lol Razz

_________________
http://tripp-author.weebly.com for my new book!

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=504813617

http://latripp.blogspot.com/

www.latripp.weebly.com

Alpha: "Come here, now."
AFC: "Would you mind coming here please, if it's not too much trouble?"

You have one shot, and it's in the first 3 seconds.
Make her qualify herself to YOU.

Don't back down from the girl. CHALLENGE her!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://latripp.weebly.com  http://puas.open-board.com/the-pua-be
WolfyStyles
AFC
AFC
avatar

Male Number of posts : 15
Age : 30
Location : Chicago Illinois
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2010-10-29

PostSubject: Re: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:17 pm

My motto on openers. The higher the risk the better the gain. I play openers that most people would never even think of touching because if they work it puts me a few steps ahead, and if it fails there is very little if any chance of recovery.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ace
rAFC
rAFC
avatar

Male Number of posts : 67
Age : 25
Location : Washington
Reputation : 0
Registration date : 2009-02-27

PostSubject: Re: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:28 am

hustle you have been given a lot of good advice. And like Tripp says on the fly opener are always best, because its original and simple. You don't have to think of something all that complicated to start a conversation with a women you find attractive...

ACE
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Openers, on and offline, opinions?   

Back to top Go down
 
Openers, on and offline, opinions?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» playing offline
» Defias Brotherhood offline?
» WII U OFFLINE PLAYERS NEED FOR MONSTER HUNTER 3 ULTIMATE
» state of officiating: opinions
» Toontown Offline

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: The PUA Beat-
Jump to: